Sorted

RAValentine 1

The Goddess of Coincidence has spoken. The Valentines are assigned. I called on the help of Mr. Thornton for the determining the Secret Valentines . He was too shy to appear in any daguerreotype never mind an iPhone picture (such modern tools…), but he lent me his top hat, and we did it the old-fashioned way: We drew the pairings out of his hat.

You should all have received an e-mail with the subject “Here’s your RAworld Secret Valentine” from me, Guylty, at this point, giving you the name of the person you should address your Valentine’s missive to. If you have not – please get in touch withΒ  me! I have tried to include the URLs of bloggers or identify other platforms where your Valentine might be active and can be found under their name. If you have trouble reading up on them, drop me a line and I’ll try to find out behind the scenes. I will act as the independent facilitator as I am not taking part in the Valentine’s exchange myself. Latecomers don’t fret – I’ll try and accomodate if you still want to join the scheme!

Just to clarify here: Posting the Valentine’s submissions on your blog (should you have one) is not necessary. They will all appear on this blog on the 14th of February.

The next steps:
RAValentine 2

You can now start composing your Valentine’s post for your assigned Valentine. What you write or create for her is entirely up to you. It could be a letter to her, referencing her posts/comments, or if you are unfamiliar with her and would rather like to be creative, you can write a post about anything Richard, or make a picture edit, or write a ficlet, and dedicate it to her. Just remember to make some kind of reference to your Valentine, and mention her, as the objective of our initiative is to spread a little bit of blog love and to celebrate the community. You can leave the post as an anonymous missive of love or you may sign it with your name – I leave that up to you.

Please send your finished submission to me, Guylty, at this address guylty@photographer.net until 11pm GMT, February 13th. Please indicate any preference re. formatting and attach or link to illustrations if you have any specific pictures in mind. (Actually, it would make it much easier for me if you *do* remember to attach or link to the appropriate illustrations.)

I will upload your submissions onto this specifically created WP blog . They will appear with my name as the uploader, so all submissions will remain anonymous unless you sign as the creator if you so wish. The posts will be uploaded in order of receipt, and the earliest ones will be accessible from 8am GMT, February 14th. Early submissions welcome – they make it easier for me because I can then spread out the work πŸ™‚

On the day, I hope we will all glow from the love and cheer in the fandom. Please comment wildly, widely and generously – let’s enhance Richard’s karma by proving what a creative, lovely bunch of women he has inspired and brought together, across continents, oceans and nationalities. RAlove rules πŸ™‚

RAValentine 3

11 thoughts on “Sorted

    • Everybody needs a Thornton hat πŸ˜€ – yes, it is real. It is about 120 years old, I think, and it sits in my children’s dressing up box… Family heirloom.

  1. Pingback: Armitage Weekly Round-Up Week 6 | I Want to be a Pin Up

  2. Pingback: Time for Luuuurve | RAworld Secret Valentine 2014

Leave a comment